Trent Wallis Photography

Archive for October, 2021

Withdrawal Agreement Who Voted For It

by on Oct.16, 2021, under Uncategorized

On the morning of the vote, June 12, 2018, the government rejected Grieve`s alternative amendment. This has set the stage for disagreements during the debate in the House of Commons over whether Parliament should have a say whether the UK leaves the EU without a deal or not. [41] [43] In the morning, Phillip Lee also surprisingly resigned as a junior Conservative minister, stating: “If, in the future, I have to look my children in the eye and honestly say that I have done my best for them, I cannot argue in good conscience how our country`s current exit from the EU should be implemented.” [44] Sarah Champion, Rosie Cooper, Jon Cruddas, Toby Perkins. Grahame Morris (as expected) and Emma Lewell Buck (as previously stated) vote in favour of Bill #brexit (#wab) Only Lewell Buck voted in favour of the proposed programme on the benches of @UKLabour on the 15th. accepted Theresa May`s resignation as Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and appointed Boris Johnson as the new Prime Minister on 24 July 2019. Charles Michel, the president of the European Council, welcomed the vote, tweeting that it was an “important step in the process of ratifying Article 50”. He added: “A level playing field remains indispensable for any future relationship,” referring to the EU`s demand for fair competition in exchange for a free trade agreement with zero tariffs and zero quotas. The European Parliament plans to ratify the withdrawal agreement on 29 January, if the next steps in Westminster go as planned and pave the way for the UK`s withdrawal from the EU on 31 January. All proposed amendments to the motion were defeated. .

Comments Off on Withdrawal Agreement Who Voted For It more...

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still haven't found what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or so I can take care of it!


All entries, chronologically...